Boys soccer

Nelson County’s leading scorer Wesley Boor (left) blasts the ball to the other side of the field during a late-season 2019 game. 

First team: Forward — Wesley Boor (Nelson), Ethan Lewis (Dan River), Josh Ellis (Appomattox), Houston Carter (N), Ian Strong (N); Midfielder — Casey Widdifield (N), Luke White (DR), Bryant Tolley (Appo), Tyler Widdifield (N), Noah Herndon (DR); Defender — Max Adams (N), Dylan Groom (DR), Clay Umbarger (N), Michael Groom (DR), Jacob Williams (Appo); GK — Andrew Newman (DR).

Second team: For — Nathan Belvins (DR), Jamal Napier (Appo), Tye Robertson (Appo), Peyton Cogsdale (Altavista), Josh Harris (C); Mid — Peter Kershner (Appo), Ramiro Chavez (N), Isaac Quishpe (Alta), Dylan Alvarado (DR), Nicholas Breen (Galileo); D — Joseph Gibson (DR), Tucker Shannon (N), Brodie Williams (Appo), Jacob Gregory (DR), Cole Harbodin (Galileo); GK — Hunter Furr (Chatham).

Honorable mention: Carlos Mendoza (C), Bretley Quintero (C), Noah Scott (DR), Andrew Saunders (DR), Harry Thomas (Appo), Cody Mewborn (Appo), Victor Cano Barranco (G), David John McGrath (N), Joel Ruiz-Quishpe (Alta), Alex Shelton (Alta).

Player of the Year: Wesley Boor, Nelson.

Coach of the Year: Silas Turner, Nelson.

Sports newsletter sign-up

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Recommended for you

Load comments