Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Bland Massie Johnson, 81, died peacefully at home Tuesday, December 3, 2019. She was born in…

Monday, December 09, 2019
  • Updated

Violet Jennings Wright, 95, of Madison Height, passed away on Monday, December 9, 2019. She …

Saturday, December 07, 2019
  • Updated

Ernest Ray Shelton Sr. died peacefully at his home in southern Albemarle County surrounded b…

Wednesday, December 04, 2019
  • Updated

Mary R. Linn, of Amherst, Virginia, died Tuesday, November 26, 2019. Mary was born and raise…

Saturday, November 16, 2019
Tuesday, November 05, 2019

Arthur Raymond Pormann, 89, of Amherst, passed away on Wednesday, October 30, 2019, at his r…

Sunday, November 03, 2019

Helen Monyeene Bibb Wood, 93, of Lynchburg, formerly of Madison Heights, passed away on Frid…

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Vivian Bailey, 88, of Amherst, passed away Saturday, October 26, 2019, in Crozet. She was pr…

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Cecil "Ann" Napper, 78, of Amherst, departed this life on Wednesday, October 9, 2019, in Lyn…

Henry William Rose, 80, of Lynchburg, died on Monday, October 7, 2019. A memorial service wa…

Wednesday, October 09, 2019

Eva Johnson Evans, 87, of Pedlar Mills, died on Friday, October 4, 2019, peacefully at home.…

Wednesday, October 02, 2019

John Shirley Joachim, 79, died on September 27, 2019, in Farmville, Virginia, after a long b…

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Latest Local Offers

Affordable Multi-Surface Exterior Cleaning!Residential and Commercial Services. Our services include:-Hot/Cold Pressure Washing-Soft Washing-Graffiti/Gum Removal-Roof Cleaning-Gutter Cleaning/Brighteningand much more! (434) 420-5677www.martinva.netLicensed and Insured

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

James E. Hueber went to be with his Savior Jesus Christ on Wednesday, September 18, 2019. Bo…

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Mamie Iseman Bateman, 97, of Amherst, passed away on Monday, September 23, 2019, in Amherst.…

Monday, September 23, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Sunday, September 15, 2019
Monday, September 09, 2019

Jessie Stewart Adams, 95, of Amherst, passed away on Sunday, September 8, 2019, at Fairmont …

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Yolanda Renata Reid of Raleigh, North Carolina, formerly of Amherst, Virginia, passed away o…

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Richard Webb Patterson of Lovingston, Va., passed away peacefully at home on August 14, 2019…

Saturday, August 17, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Doris Meeks Campbell, 88, of Lowesville, died on Tuesday, August 13, 2019. Born in Piney Riv…

Monday, August 12, 2019

Robert Massie "Bunk" Bryant, 71, died on Friday, August 9, 2019, at his homeplace Windy Top,…

Sunday, August 11, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019

Margaret Beatrice Miller, Marge, 92, died peacefully Wednesday, August 7, 2019, at the home …

Thursday, August 08, 2019

Helen Graves Harris, 83, of Faber, passed away on Monday, August 5, 2019. She was born on Ju…

Friday, August 02, 2019
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Friday, July 05, 2019
Wednesday, July 03, 2019
Friday, June 28, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Jean Brokamp, 90 years old, of Nellysford, Virginia, and St Thomas, Virgin Islands, passed a…

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Luvenia E. Wigginton, the only child of Luvenia and Thomas Erkhart, was born on December 6, …

Saturday, June 15, 2019
Sunday, June 09, 2019
Saturday, June 08, 2019

Alfred "Al" Ray North, 78, of Amherst, passed away on Thursday, June 6, 2019. Born in Tye Ri…

Wednesday, June 05, 2019

Carl A. Gardner died at home in Tye River, on May 3, 2019, at age 87, after a long illness. …

Lelia Elizabeth Ogden, 90, of Arlington, formally of Nelson County, died on Friday, May 31, …

Monday, June 03, 2019

Fred Walker Willoughby, 96, of Lovingston, died on Monday, June 3, 2019, at the Hospice of t…

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Walter Russell Sigrist passed away peacefully on Tuesday, May 21, 2019, in Fairfax Virginia.…

Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019

On Sunday, May 12, 2019, George Lincoln Cash waded across the River Jordan into the welcomin…

Wednesday, May 08, 2019
Wednesday, May 01, 2019

Bernard Lewis McGinnis "Bernie", 91, passed away peacefully at his home, Tall Poplars, in Sh…

Shirley Jean Mann Tyree, 69, of Madison Heights, went home to be with her Savior on Wednesda…

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Charles Culver Kestner, a private first class in the Army, civil engineer, mason, husband, f…

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

James Wesley Brown, 90, of Monroe, passed away on Sunday, April 21, 2019, at his residence. …

Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Saturday, April 13, 2019

David Lewis Mays "Jack" passed away on Friday, April 12, 2019, at his home surrounded by his…

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Morris Hampton Thomas, 95, of Amherst, passed away on Wednesday, April 10, 2019, at Fairmont…

Sign A Guestbook

Offer a personal message of sympathy...

You'll find individual Guest Books on the page with each obituary notice. By sharing a fond memory or writing a kind tribute, you will be providing a comforting keepsake to those in mourning. From a Guest Book, you may log in with your user account to leave a message. If you have an existing account with this site, you may log in with that. Otherwise, it's simple to create a new one by clicking on the Create "Sign up" button and following the simple steps on the Sign Up page.