Meredith Woo

Sweet Briar College President Meredith Woo

Three recent graduates of Amherst County High School have been named Presidential Scholars at Sweet Briar College.

The students are Wendy Easley, of Amherst; Laura Hall-Maston, of Monroe; and Grace Primm, of Madison Heights. Catherine McCord, a graduate of E.C. Glass High School in Lynchburg, also recently was named a Presidential Scholar, according to the college. 

Each recruitment year, Sweet Briar’s top accepted students are invited to campus to compete for Presidential Scholars, the college’s most prestigious scholarship program. These students meet with college faculty for interviews, talk to alumnae and students and attend classes. Presidential Scholars also receive additional access to experiences such as discussions hosted by Sweet Briar College President Meredith Woo and extra research funding.

For more information, email or call (434) 381-6142.

Get Weekly Amherst News Alerts

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Reach Justin Faulconer at (434) 385-5551.

Load comments